The incumbent President of the Sri Lanka Institute of Architects, Prof. Chitra Weddikkara, hosted a dinner at the Cinnamon Grand Hotel on April 5, 2013 to felicitate a group of SLIA members who, through their election to high positions in international professional bodies, had brought fame to the country and the Sri Lanka Institute of Architects. Also invited were members who, through their creativity and contributions towards architectural education, had served in diverse ways to raise the standards of the profession in Sri Lanka. The following architects were feted at this event.

Archt. Rukshan Widyalankara was the first Sri Lankan to be elected to the post of President of the Commonwealth Association of Architects (CAA), having previously held the positions of President and Senior Vice-President of the SLIA.

Archt. Jayantha Perera was elected to the Chair, Communications of the CAA.  Vidyajyothi Archt. Prof. Lakshman Alwis, was conferred the SLIA Gold Medal for his contributions to Architectural Education, the Profession and the Institute.

Archt. Sepala Molligoda, was inducted as an Honorary Fellow Member of the SLIA for his distinguished service in the public and private sectors and contribution to the SLIA and its Council.

Finally, Archt. Anura Ratnavibhushahana, for his creativity, innovativeness and excellence in the practice of architecture and his contributions to the architectural profession and education in Sri Lanka.