Members of the SLIA have been regularly receiving recognition at the Indian Architect of the Year Awards. The SLIA is proud that a talented member received recognition this year too.

Architect Prasanna Jayalath was conferred the Focus Countries Commendation Award (FCCA) for excellence in architecture for his design, ‘The Bedsitter’ at the recently concluded 20th Architect of the Year Awards (AYA) held with the honourable presence of the Chief Minister Shri Digambar Kamat, in Goa, India.

The Focus Countries Architecture Awards (FCAA) are presented to appreciate noteworthy architectural designs of the neighbouring countries of Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Mauritius, Nepal, Seychelles and Sri Lanka.